Return to Headlines

Bearcat Football Tapped For District Honors

A total of 19 players on the Bearcat Football team received All-District Honors, including a superlative award for senior Phoenix Grant.

Utility Player of the Year

Phoenix Grant

Phoenix Grant | Senior

1st Team All-District

Kane Bowen

Kane Bowen | Sophomore Linebacker

2nd Team All-District

Kane Bowen
Caleb Thompson
Vontrelle Sanders

Kane Bowen | Sophomore Runningback

Caleb Thompson | Senior Runningback

Vontrelle Sanders | Senior Wide Receiver

Kasen Debose
Drake Holmes
Darrian Minor

Kasen Debose | Senior Center

Drake Holmes | Junior Guard

Darrian Minor | Junior Tackle

Letarian Sims
Connor Clark
Aries Jones

Letarian Sims | Sophomore Defensive End

Connor Clark | Senior Safety

Aries Jones | Senior Cornerback

Honorable Mention

Chaz Brown – Honorable Mention Defensive Tackle, Senior

Je’Daron Holland – Honorable Mention Defensive End, Junior

Joe Gionfriddo – Honorable Mention Linebacker, Junior

Dante Colon – Honorable Mention Linebacker, Junior

Julian Nandin – Honorable Mention Safety, Senior

Joevon Sherman – Honorable Mention – Cornerback, Senior

Colby Ray Short – Honorable Mention Wide Receiver, Sophomore

JD Parker – Honorable Mention Wide Receiver, Senior